Supporters' Association

Wagstaff Trophy

History of Fartown.

The earliest record of a football match being played in the Huddersfield area is in 1848, when a team of men from Hepworth took on a team of men from Holmfirth near Whinney Bank in Holmfirth. Hepworth won a ...

...continued here...

Club Honours

The club's first cup victory was in the 1889-90 season when the Yorkshire Cup was won for the first time.

...continued here...


See how to become a member of the Supporters Association...

RFL Benevolent Fund

Support the RFL Benevolent Fund by following this link.

Previous Winners

2011 - Scott Grix
2012 - Danny Brough
2013 - Danny Brough
2014 - Danny Brough
2015 - Jermaine McGillvary

Voting Now For 2016 Season

The Wagstaff Trophy is in commemoration of Harold Wagstaff, the Prince Of Centres. It is awarded to the player who, in the Association's opinion, is the club's 'Most Valued Player'. Please rank 3 players in order, number 1 being your first choice, number 2 your 2nd choice, & number 3 your 3rd choice.

Whilst the definition is purposely left wide open, if you work along the lines of 'who would I least like to leave the club' then you won't go far wrong.

Please note that only votes from members of the Association will be counted.

Last date for entries - Monday, 29th August.

What is your name?  

What is your membership number?  

My 'Most Valued Player' is...

My 2nd 'Most Valued Player' is...

My 3rd 'Most Valued Player' is...

What is your e-mail Address?

Other comments:


If using Firefox, simply click 'Send' when the e-mail appears.

A PDF version can be downloaded from here.
Back to TOP